AppGatehttps://www.appgate.com/Appgate provides secure access to your network and for your consumers using leading Zero Trust network security and fraud protection solutionsen-USFri, 16 Apr 2021 21:29:27 -0600Fri, 16 Apr 2021 21:29:27 -0600Provide a Seamless Experience with Concurrent Accesshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/provide-a-seamless-experience-with-concurrent-accessThu, 25 Mar 2021 02:30:00 -0600christopher.scheels@appgate.com (Chris Scheels)https://www.appgate.com/blog/provide-a-seamless-experience-with-concurrent-accessAppgate SDP enforces the security principles of Zero Trust Network Access (ZTNA) in a way that improves user experience, simplifies life for admins and unleashes business agility.

]]>
The Evolution of Strong Authenticationhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/the-evolution-of-strong-authenticationThu, 18 Mar 2021 12:22:00 -0600javier.velandia@appgate.com (Javier Velandia)https://www.appgate.com/blog/the-evolution-of-strong-authenticationWidespread password theft means that a successful login is no longer a guarantee of legitimate access to sensitive systems and accounts. The number of exposed credentials has risen by 300% since 20181. The vast number of compromised credentials makes the username/password combination an ineffective method for strong authentication, yet a large majority of organizations still rely on this model.

]]>
Hafnium, Zero Trust, and the Principle of Least Privilegehttps://www.appgate.com/blog/hafnium-zero-trust-and-the-principle-of-least-privilegeMon, 15 Mar 2021 06:45:00 -0600Jason.Garbis@appgate.com (Jason Garbis)https://www.appgate.com/blog/hafnium-zero-trust-and-the-principle-of-least-privilegeThe impacts of the Hafnium group's Microsoft Exchange attack are still unraveling. But how did we get here? Simply, enterprise applications are still exposed to the Internet.

]]>
Introducing the Sentinel Programhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/introducing-the-sentinel-programTue, 02 Mar 2021 05:00:00 -0600tina.gravel@appgate.com (Tina Gravel)https://www.appgate.com/blog/introducing-the-sentinel-programAppgate Channel Chief, Tina Gravel, explains what it is and why it matters.

]]>
Citrix Ready! Extending Value to Virtual Desktops via Citrix Partnershiphttps://www.appgate.com/blog/citrix-ready-extending-value-to-virtual-desktops-via-citrix-partnershipThu, 25 Feb 2021 06:00:00 -0600Brent.Gaynor@appgate.com (Brent Gaynor)https://www.appgate.com/blog/citrix-ready-extending-value-to-virtual-desktops-via-citrix-partnershipEnterprises which have implemented VDI have found themselves struggling to implement least privileged access. To address this issue, Appgate partnered with Citrix Ready program to further secure Citrix Virtual Desktop Infrastructure with fine-grained access controls and Zero Trust Network Access.

]]>
Earn (ISC)2 CPE Credits with Appgate Educational Sessions & Webinarshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/earn-isc2-cpe-credits-with-appgate-educational-sessions-webinarsWed, 24 Feb 2021 08:38:00 -0600Julie.Preiss@appgate.com (Julie Preiss)https://www.appgate.com/blog/earn-isc2-cpe-credits-with-appgate-educational-sessions-webinarsAppgate is excited to announce we’re now part of the CPE Submitter Program, a Continuing Professional Education credit program governed by the (ISC)². At Appgate, we advocate for a well-informed community of cyber professionals to keep their skills up to date, so they can successfully navigate today’s complex security environments and create a safer Internet experience for the global community.

]]>
Make Resources Invisible with Single Packet Authorizationhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/make-resources-invisible-with-single-packet-authorizationTue, 23 Feb 2021 06:00:00 -0600george.wilkes@appgate.com (George Wilkes)https://www.appgate.com/blog/make-resources-invisible-with-single-packet-authorizationDigital Transformation in the form of cloud adoption, remote work, mobility and edge/branch networking has increased the attack surface. The old, centralized access model no longer works in today’s distributed and decentralized world. In fact, that architecture is an impediment to business agility and these new access points represent known weaknesses with countless vulnerabilities that have led to real-world attacks.

]]>
Control Access with Identity-Centric Micro-Perimetershttps://www.appgate.com/blog/control-access-with-identity-centric-micro-perimetersThu, 18 Feb 2021 07:00:00 -0600george.wilkes@appgate.com (George Wilkes)https://www.appgate.com/blog/control-access-with-identity-centric-micro-perimetersJust One Reason to Deploy Appgate SDP

]]>
Securing Private Access with SASEhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/securing-private-access-with-saseWed, 27 Jan 2021 08:59:00 -0600kurt.glazemakers@appgate.com (Kurt Glazemakers)https://www.appgate.com/blog/securing-private-access-with-saseZTNA, also known as Software-Defined Perimeter (SDP), is a well-known core component of SASE for securing access to private resources, or “ingress SASE”. At its core ZTNA is fundamentally different than securing internet-based resources or “egress SASE”.

]]>
Mobile Devices More at Risk Than Everhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/mobile-devices-more-at-risk-than-everWed, 20 Jan 2021 13:08:00 -0600appgate.mobile@appgate.com (Beatriz Cleves & Paul Wilson)https://www.appgate.com/blog/mobile-devices-more-at-risk-than-everMalicious attacks have moved from desktop browsers and computers to mobile apps and devices, where end users now spend most of their time online. Cybercriminals are leveraging security vulnerabilities, SMS phishing and a myriad of other techniques to infect mobile devices and steal the sensitive data to compromise accounts.

]]>
Kicking Off 2021 with a Cyber Chucklehttps://www.appgate.com/blog/kicking-off-2021-with-a-cyber-chuckleFri, 15 Jan 2021 08:00:00 -0600george.wilkes@appgate.com (George Wilkes)https://www.appgate.com/blog/kicking-off-2021-with-a-cyber-chuckleCourtesy of TAG Cyber & Charlie CISO]]>Confront Your VPNhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/confront-your-vpnWed, 13 Jan 2021 08:00:00 -0600george.wilkes@appgate.com (George Wilkes)https://www.appgate.com/blog/confront-your-vpnStep 1 of 4 In Your Fast Track to Superior, Secure Remote Access

]]>
Developing Your VPN Replacement Roadmaphttps://www.appgate.com/blog/developing-your-vpn-replacement-roadmapWed, 13 Jan 2021 08:00:00 -0600christopher.scheels@appgate.com (Chris Scheels)https://www.appgate.com/blog/developing-your-vpn-replacement-roadmapStep 2 of 4 in your Fast Track to Superior Secure Remote Access

]]>
Enforce Zero Trust Accesshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/enforce-zero-trust-accessWed, 13 Jan 2021 08:00:00 -0600george.wilkes@appgate.com (George Wilkes)https://www.appgate.com/blog/enforce-zero-trust-accessStep 3 of 4 in your Fast Track to Superior, Secure Remote Access

]]>
Unleashing Operations with Appgate SDPhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/unleashing-operations-with-appgate-sdpWed, 13 Jan 2021 08:00:00 -0600george.wilkes@appgate.com (George Wilkes)https://www.appgate.com/blog/unleashing-operations-with-appgate-sdpStep 4 of 4 in your Fast Track to Superior, Secure Remote Access

]]>
Zero Trust Q&A with Dr. Chase Cunninghamhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/zero-trust-q-a-with-dr-chase-cunninghamThu, 07 Jan 2021 10:28:00 -0600chase.cunningham@appgate.com (Chase Cunningham)https://www.appgate.com/blog/zero-trust-q-a-with-dr-chase-cunninghamWe recently asked a few questions to Dr. Chase Cunningham, the leading authority on Zero Trust strategy. Hear what Dr. Zero Trust had to say based on his extensive research and discussions with practitioners. You can hear more from Chase through this on-demand webinar: Secrets to Achieving Zero Trust in 2021

]]>
SolarWinds Breachhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/solarwinds-breachMon, 21 Dec 2020 10:17:00 -0600greg.touhill@appgate.com (Brigadier General (Ret) Gregory Touhill)https://www.appgate.com/blog/solarwinds-breachThoughts from the first CISO of the U.S.A

]]>
2021 Fraud Predictionshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/2021-fraud-predictionsWed, 16 Dec 2020 10:24:00 -0600nicole.ibarra@appgate.com (Nicole Ibarra)https://www.appgate.com/blog/2021-fraud-predictionsPreparing for 2021 after an unpredictable 2020

]]>
Software Supply Chain Security and the SolarWinds Compromisehttps://www.appgate.com/blog/software-supply-chain-security-and-the-solarwinds-compromiseWed, 16 Dec 2020 09:00:00 -0600Jason.Garbis@appgate.com (Jason Garbis)https://www.appgate.com/blog/software-supply-chain-security-and-the-solarwinds-compromiseOur approach to securing our product, its supply chain, and learnings to ensure resiliency against similar future attacks.

]]>
Beware the SDP in Sheep’s Clothinghttps://www.appgate.com/blog/beware-the-sdp-in-sheeps-clothingMon, 14 Dec 2020 07:00:00 -0600Brent.Gaynor@appgate.com (Brent Gaynor)https://www.appgate.com/blog/beware-the-sdp-in-sheeps-clothingExpanding on what a real Software-Defined Perimeter is and how it provides better business agility.

]]>
2020 Digital Risk Checklisthttps://www.appgate.com/blog/2020-digital-risk-checklistTue, 24 Nov 2020 09:06:00 -0600nicole.ibarra@appgate.com (Nicole Ibarra)https://www.appgate.com/blog/2020-digital-risk-checklistOnline attacks have grown significantly in the last year. We identified some of the key areas to consider and provided information that can help your organization ensure a secure digital experience for customers.

]]>
Make Firewall Complexity, Simplerhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/make-firewall-complexity-simplerThu, 19 Nov 2020 08:00:00 -0600christopher.scheels@appgate.com (Chris Scheels)https://www.appgate.com/blog/make-firewall-complexity-simplerLegacy firewalls add complexity, impede agility and thwart Zero Trust implementation. Fortunately, Appgate SDP can augment your firewall as a network security overlay that reduces overhead and simplifies access controls.

]]>
Appgate 5.3 Now GA: Enhanced for Workplace Change and Adaptabilityhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/appgate-5-3-now-ga-enhanced-for-workplace-change-and-adaptabilityWed, 28 Oct 2020 08:00:00 -0600Brent.Gaynor@appgate.com (Brent Gaynor)https://www.appgate.com/blog/appgate-5-3-now-ga-enhanced-for-workplace-change-and-adaptabilityFocused on supporting businesses increasing reliance on Appgate SDP for complex policy control and protection of dynamic resources in today’s hybrid work environment.

]]>
Adapting to New Fraud Challengeshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/adapting-to-new-fraud-challengesWed, 21 Oct 2020 08:00:00 -0600paul.wilson@appgate.com (Paul Wilson)https://www.appgate.com/blog/adapting-to-new-fraud-challengesThe world has changed significantly in these last 7 months. The ways in which people work and conduct daily activities have been affected drastically by the COVID-19 pandemic.

]]>
Secure your Digital Transformation Journeyhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/secure-your-digital-transformation-journeyTue, 20 Oct 2020 08:00:00 -0600christopher.scheels@appgate.com (Chris Scheels)https://www.appgate.com/blog/secure-your-digital-transformation-journeyDigital Transformation, two simple words that when combined carry a lot of meaning. Often abbreviated as DT, but within these two letters lives an entire ecosystem of business evolution. It reminds me of the term "cloud" 20 years ago. It meant different things to different people and to every business that was impacted by it. The cloud impacted 100% of enterprises and I would venture that Digital Transformation is doing the same.

]]>
The Journey to Zero Trust Leadershiphttps://www.appgate.com/blog/the-journey-to-zero-trust-leadershipWed, 07 Oct 2020 08:00:00 -0600barry.field@appgate.com (Barry Field)https://www.appgate.com/blog/the-journey-to-zero-trust-leadershipAppgate Named a Leader in the Q3 2020 Forrester Wave™: Zero Trust eXtended Ecosystem Providers

]]>
Breaking Dridex and Creating a Vaccinehttps://www.appgate.com/blog/breaking-dridex-and-creating-a-vaccineThu, 24 Sep 2020 05:00:00 -0600felipe.duarte@appgate.com (Felipe Duarte Domingues)https://www.appgate.com/blog/breaking-dridex-and-creating-a-vaccineInsights from Appgate Labs

]]>
SASE Starts with ZTNAhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/sase-starts-with-ztnaMon, 21 Sep 2020 08:00:00 -0600christopher.scheels@appgate.com (Chris Scheels)https://www.appgate.com/blog/sase-starts-with-ztnaSecuring private access to your organization’s critical resources is a core component of a Secure Access Service Edge or SASE solution (pronounced ‘sassy’ according to Gartner).

]]>
Reverse Engineering Dridex and Automating IOC Extractionhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/reverse-engineering-dridex-and-automating-ioc-extractionFri, 18 Sep 2020 07:00:00 -0600appgate.labs@appgate.com (Appgate Labs: Gustavo Palazolo & Felipe Duarte)https://www.appgate.com/blog/reverse-engineering-dridex-and-automating-ioc-extractionInsights from Appgate Labs

]]>
Introducing the new Appgate brandhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/introducing-the-new-appgate-brandThu, 03 Sep 2020 08:00:00 -0600Julie.Preiss@appgate.com (Julie Preiss)https://www.appgate.com/blog/introducing-the-new-appgate-brandToday we’re excited to share the work we’ve been doing to create a new brand identity. While we have a new look, we haven’t changed who we are, what we do or why we do it. In-fact, our new brand direction focuses on what we do best for our customers.

]]>
Stop Ransomware in its Tracks with Zero Trusthttps://www.appgate.com/blog/stop-ransomware-in-its-tracks-with-zero-trust-network-access-appgates-sdThu, 27 Aug 2020 08:41:00 -0600appgate.cybersecurity@appgate.com (Appgate Cybersecurity)https://www.appgate.com/blog/stop-ransomware-in-its-tracks-with-zero-trust-network-access-appgates-sdRansomware attacks are increasing in volume and sophistication at an alarming rate since the massive remote workforce transition brought about by COVID-19. AppGate’s Software-Defined Perimeter (SDP) solution can help mitigate ransomware and prevent it from spreading laterally and causing more damage.

]]>
Sodinoki Claims New Victimshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/sodinoki-claims-new-victimsWed, 19 Aug 2020 11:03:00 -0600felipe.duarte@appgate.com (Felipe Duarte Domingues)https://www.appgate.com/blog/sodinoki-claims-new-victimsAfter Jack Daniels (Brown-Forman) Refuses Payment, Sodinokibi Calls Out New Oil & Gas, Insurance, and Consulting Firm Victims

]]>
“DEFCON 1” VPN Vulnerabilityhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/vpn-vulnerability-described-as-defcon1-heres-whyMon, 10 Aug 2020 11:18:00 -0600christopher.scheels@appgate.com (Chris Scheels)https://www.appgate.com/blog/vpn-vulnerability-described-as-defcon1-heres-whyHere’s Why

]]>
Russian Hacker Exposes Pulse Secure VPNhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/russian-hacker-exposes-pulse-secure-vpn-passwords-its-past-time-to-replace-this-antiquated-technologyWed, 05 Aug 2020 12:42:00 -0600christopher.scheels@appgate.com (Chris Scheels)https://www.appgate.com/blog/russian-hacker-exposes-pulse-secure-vpn-passwords-its-past-time-to-replace-this-antiquated-technologyIt’s Past Time to Replace This Antiquated Technology

]]>
SDP and Elastic Cloud Gatewayshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/sdp-and-elastic-cloud-gatewaysMon, 20 Jul 2020 12:53:00 -0600george.wilkes@appgate.com (George Wilkes)https://www.appgate.com/blog/sdp-and-elastic-cloud-gatewaysInsight from ESG Research

]]>
Simplicity, Automation and Zero Trusthttps://www.appgate.com/blog/simplicity-automation-and-zero-trustFri, 17 Jul 2020 13:07:00 -0600Jason.Garbis@appgate.com (Jason Garbis)https://www.appgate.com/blog/simplicity-automation-and-zero-trustThe latest release of Appgate's SDP

]]>
Your Network’s Front Door Still Unlocked?https://www.appgate.com/blog/why-is-your-networks-front-door-still-unlockedTue, 07 Jul 2020 13:22:00 -0600Jason.Garbis@appgate.com (Jason Garbis)https://www.appgate.com/blog/why-is-your-networks-front-door-still-unlockedYet another reason to ditch your VPN

]]>
Electric Company $14M Ransomware Attackhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/electric-company-ransomware-attack-calls-for-14-million-in-ransomTue, 30 Jun 2020 13:30:00 -0600Immunity@appgate.com (Immunity Team)https://www.appgate.com/blog/electric-company-ransomware-attack-calls-for-14-million-in-ransomCalls for $14 Million in Ransom

]]>
Digital Footprint – An Avenue for Cybercrimehttps://www.appgate.com/blog/digital-footprint-an-avenue-for-cybercrimeWed, 17 Jun 2020 14:34:00 -0600nicole.ibarra@appgate.com (Nicole Ibarra)https://www.appgate.com/blog/digital-footprint-an-avenue-for-cybercrimeAn Avenue for Cybercrime

]]>
Protecting ML Deploymentshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/protecting-ml-deployments-deploymentsThu, 11 Jun 2020 14:40:00 -0600nicole.ibarra@appgate.com (Nicole Ibarra)https://www.appgate.com/blog/protecting-ml-deployments-deploymentsFrom Adversarial Samples

]]>
Why Partners Should Care about Zero Trusthttps://www.appgate.com/blog/why-partners-should-care-about-zero-trustWed, 03 Jun 2020 13:48:00 -0600Tamara.Prazak@appgate.com (Tamara Prazak)https://www.appgate.com/blog/why-partners-should-care-about-zero-trustPartner Perspective

]]>
Analyst Report on Risk-Based Authenticationhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/analyst-report-on-risk-based-authentication-appgate-named-a-strong-performerTue, 02 Jun 2020 14:45:00 -0600nicole.ibarra@appgate.com (Nicole Ibarra)https://www.appgate.com/blog/analyst-report-on-risk-based-authentication-appgate-named-a-strong-performerAppGate Named a Strong Performer

]]>
Securing Remote Work in 4 Dayshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/how-a-top-visualization-studio-secured-remote-workers-in-4-daysThu, 28 May 2020 09:43:00 -0600Julie.Preiss@appgate.com (Julie Preiss)https://www.appgate.com/blog/how-a-top-visualization-studio-secured-remote-workers-in-4-daysRead how The Third Floor achieved this

]]>
Remote Access Lessons Learnedhttps://www.appgate.com/blog/remote-access-and-covid-19-what-we-learned-how-it-changes-everythingWed, 13 May 2020 09:50:00 -0600george.wilkes@appgate.com (George Wilkes)https://www.appgate.com/blog/remote-access-and-covid-19-what-we-learned-how-it-changes-everythingWhat we Learned & How it Changes Everything

]]>
SDP and Risky Deviceshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/sdp-and-risky-devices-dynamic-controls-for-secure-accessThu, 07 May 2020 09:58:00 -0600christopher.scheels@appgate.com (Chris Scheels)https://www.appgate.com/blog/sdp-and-risky-devices-dynamic-controls-for-secure-accessDynamic Controls for Secure Access

]]>
SDP and Risky Usershttps://www.appgate.com/blog/sdp-a-soft-touch-security-approach-to-risky-usersTue, 28 Apr 2020 10:06:00 -0600christopher.scheels@appgate.com (Chris Scheels)https://www.appgate.com/blog/sdp-a-soft-touch-security-approach-to-risky-usersA Surgical Approach to Secure Access

]]>
Trusted Advisors Are Key in Uncertain Timeshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/partner-perspective-trusted-advisors-are-key-in-uncertain-timesWed, 22 Apr 2020 01:00:00 -0600george.wilkes@appgate.com (George Wilkes)https://www.appgate.com/blog/partner-perspective-trusted-advisors-are-key-in-uncertain-timesPartner Perspective

]]>
Why VPNs Fail to Protect Industrial Controlshttps://www.appgate.com/blog/a-cisos-view-3-reasons-vpns-fail-to-protect-industrial-controlsThu, 16 Apr 2020 10:26:00 -0600Leo.Taddeo@appgate.com (Leo Taddeo)https://www.appgate.com/blog/a-cisos-view-3-reasons-vpns-fail-to-protect-industrial-controlsA CISO’s View

]]>
Fraud in the Time of Coronavirushttps://www.appgate.com/blog/fraud-in-the-time-of-coronavirusWed, 15 Apr 2020 14:51:00 -0600nicole.ibarra@appgate.com (Nicole Ibarra)https://www.appgate.com/blog/fraud-in-the-time-of-coronavirusThe impact has been two-fold for financial institutions.

]]>
VoIP Call Troubles When Working Remotehttps://www.appgate.com/blog/h-e-l-l-o-voip-call-troubles-when-working-remoteTue, 14 Apr 2020 14:30:00 -0600Brent.Gaynor@appgate.com (Brent Gaynor)https://www.appgate.com/blog/h-e-l-l-o-voip-call-troubles-when-working-remoteVoIP Call Troubles When Working Remote

]]>